Member Login
更新 Newest Updates:

Charlotte Chinese Academy 2010 - 2011 Calendar

Charlotte Chinese Academy 2009 - 2010 Calendar

Mail Address: P.O. Box 78314, Charlotte, NC 28271. School Address: Providence Day School, 5800 Sardis Road, Charlotte, NC 28270
Contact Person: 刘春莎  Shasha Liu (704) 968-0635  , shasha57200@yahoo.com; 杨华东  Richard Yang (704) 701-6894  , richardhyang@gmail.com

Fall Semester

Date

Class

Comment

Sunday, August 30, 2009

No

CMS Fall Starting Week

Sunday, September 06, 2009

No

Labor Day (9/7)

Sunday, September 13, 2009

Yes

First Day of Semester

Sunday, September 20, 2009

Yes

 

Sunday, September 27, 2009

Yes

SAT Class 

Sunday, October 04, 2009

Yes

SAT Class 

Sunday, October 11, 2009

Yes

Fall Picnic* (off campus)

Sunday, October 18, 2009

Yes

 

Sunday, October 25, 2009

Yes

Mid-Term Test

Sunday, November 01, 2009

Yes

PDS Open House (No Specialty Class) 

Sunday, November 08, 2009

Yes

 

Sunday, November 15, 2009

Yes

 

Sunday, November 22, 2009

Yes

 

Sunday, November 29, 2009

No

Thanksgiving Day (11/26)

Sunday, December 06, 2009

Yes

 

Sunday, December 13, 2009

Yes

Final Exam

Sunday, December 20, 2009

No

Christmas Day (12/25)

Sunday, December 27, 2009

No

Winter Break

Sunday, January 03, 2010

No

Winter Break

Total Number of Class Days

13

Spring Semester

Date

Class

Comment

Sunday, January 10, 2010

Yes

First Day of Semester/SAT Class

Sunday, January 17, 2010

Yes

 

Sunday, January 24, 2010

Yes

 

Sunday, January 31, 2010

Yes

 

Sunday, February 07, 2010

Yes

Chinese New Year Party**

Sunday, February 14, 2010

No

Chinese New Year (2/14)

Sunday, February 21, 2010

Yes

 

Sunday, February 28, 2010

Yes

 

Sunday, March 07, 2010

Yes

 

Sunday, March 14, 2010

Yes

Mid-term Test

Sunday, March 21, 2010

Yes

 

Sunday, March 28, 2010

Yes

 

Sunday, April 04, 2010

No

Spring Break (4/5 - 4/9)

Sunday, April 11, 2010

Yes

 

Sunday, April 18, 2010

Yes

 

Sunday, April 25, 2010

Yes

 

Sunday, May 02, 2010

Yes

 

Sunday, May 09, 2010

Yes

Final Exam

Sunday, May 16, 2010

Yes

Conclusion & Pizza Party

Total Number of Class Days

17

 

Remarks

SAT class in the Lecture Hall (DH-100) beginning at 1:00 PM on the dates noted
No specialty classes on the first day (September 13, 2009) of Fall Semester.
*Fall picnic will be held at Park Road Park shelter 1 & 2 from 12:00 PM to 15: 00 PM (6215 Park RD, Charlotte, NC 28210)
Direction, Fairview toward I -77 direction, turn left on Park Road, then turn first right, Shelter 1 & 2 are on your left
**Chinese New Year Party will be held at PDS from 12:00 to 15:00 PM
***First day of school is subject to change, please check CCA website for any update

 

.
Powered by Siyile CM Release 3.0 | All rights reserved.